ao link

Women in Housing Awards 2021 shortlist

Congratulations to our shortlisted entrants of the Women in Housing Awards 2021! Winners will be announced at the awards ceremony on 7 September at Emirates Old Trafford, Manchester and early bird offers are now available. Click here to book.

Board/committee member of the year - sponsored by Fortem

Margaret Griffiths - Dacorum Borough Council

Karen Cooper - G320 London

Indra Mudie - Home Group

Fayann Simpson - L&Q

Nichola Venables - New Build Database

Joyce Ward - Sovereign Housing Association

Stella Young - The Hyde Group

Ashleigh Fullwood - Your Homes Newcastle


Inclusion champion – sponsored by Jigsaw

Amy Smith - BCHA

Helen Merriman - East Ayrshire Council

Gemma Richmond - Golden Lane Housing

Christianah Afeniforo - Optivo

Lynne Harrison - Pendleton Together, part of Together Housing Group

Aislinn Collins and Claire Highton Barge - Plentific

Grace Rodney-Powell - The Hyde Group


Professional of the year (consultant and contractor) - sponsored by Novus Property Solutions

Rebecca Wilson - Bidwells

Leigh Garbutt - Fortem

Sue Widdowson - Kier Places

Judith Bolton - Mears

Sarah Herbison - Riskhub

Cerys Williams - Sero


Professional of the year (housing association and local authority) - sponsored by Novus Property Solutions

Rose Bean - Abri

Fiona Williamson - Dacorum Borough Council

Maxine Espley - GreenSquareAccord

Charmaine Simei - Longhurst Group

Jayne Winders - Magenta Living

Tracy Aldrich - North Kesteven District Council

Joanna Hills - Raven Housing Trust

Patricia Aihie - SW9 Community Housing

Wendy Pretten - Places for People


Woman of the year (homelessness care and support)

Maura Jackson - Backup North West

Tracey Bovingdon - ONE (Housing & Support) CIC

Moira Griffiths - Peabody

Cathy Biggs - Plus Dane Housing

Hannah Morris - Stevenage Borough Council

Gemma Forshaw - Wealden District Council


Woman of the year (leadership)

Avene Furness - Chute Fire Certification UK

Angela Blakeman - Evolve, part of The Riverside Group

Emily Collinson - Golden Lane Housing

Helen Evans - Network Homes

Dana Wink - Peabody

Julie Blagden - Pendleton Together, part of Together Housing Group

Violet Pugh - SO Resi

Nadia Dowling - Sovereign Housing Association

Jaine Cresser - Stevenage Borough Council


Woman of the year (tenant/customer focus) – sponsored by Aico

Victoria Whittle - Clarion Futures

Hannah Faulkner - Connect Housing

Anila Khalid - Great Places Housing Group

Shirley Corcoran - Halton Housing

Freda Owusu - Network Homes

Ella Corbett - Platform Housing Group

Sarah Pateman - SADA – Survivors Against Domestic Abuse

Emma Humphries - The Wrekin Housing Group


Young achiever – sponsored by Anthony Collins Solicitors

Catrin Jones - Adra

Emma Gilbank - Connect Housing

Halisha Kaur - GreenSquareAccord

Yasmin Bakali - Lancaster West Neighbourhood Team

Eleanor Ogilvie - MCI Developments

Jasmine Tansur - PA Housing

Emily Shaw - Plentific

Emily King - WHG


Employer of the year


Karbon Homes

Kingdom Housing Association

Midland Heart

North Star Housing

Nottingham City Homes

Stockport Homes Group

The Sovini Group

Vale of Aylesbury Housing Trust

Organised by

Sponsored by

Part of

Organised by

Sponsored by

Partnered by



The Point at Lancashire County Cricket Club
Talbot Road
Old Trafford
Stretford, Manchester
M16 0PX

© Women In Housing Awards 2021 - Ocean Media Group, Suite 6.04, Exchange Tower, 6th Floor 1 Harbour Exchange Square London, E14 9GE Tel: 020 7772 8300